Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So good, I made them twice.  That’s right, twice people.  If you know me, I’m usually a one-recipe pony.  Basically, I make something only once and move on to new flavors.  It’s a trait my husband does not like at all.  He claims if he likes it, I never make it again.  Well, the same goes for something he doesn’t like too.  🙂

Pumpkin Spice Chocolate Chip Muffins close up

This recipe came from Rubies and Radishes.  Make sure to stop by to see the original recipe here:  Paleo Pumpkin Spice Poppers.

I took all of the goodness and added some chocolate chips.  The first time I made it, I made them into regular-sized muffins.  The second time, minis.  So, feel free to experiment.  It is delish either way.

Ingredients:

1/2 cup butter, melted

1/3 cup honey (if you like the sweeter side of life, use 1/2 cup honey)

5 eggs

1/3 cup pumpkin puree

1 1/2 tsps vanilla

1/3 cup coconut flour

1/2 tsp each cinnamon and nutmeg

1/8 tsp each allspice and ground cloves

1/4 tsp salt

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/2 cup mini chocolate chips (Enjoy Life brand or similar)

Preheat your oven to 350 and grease your muffin tins with coconut oil.

Combine all dry ingredients (keep the baking soda out for now).  Combine all wet ingredients.

Add together.  Let ingredients sit for 5-10 minutes.  (This helps the coconut flour get moist).

Add your baking soda and pour into muffin tins.

Bake approximately 15-25 minutes.  Let cool completely before removing from pan.

Pumpkin Spice Chocolate Chip Muffins pan

Rubies and Radishes had an additional topping you can add.  However, I think they are tasty without the extra goodies on top.  You make the call.   🙂

Pumpkin Spice Chocolate Chip Muffins several in pan

