Tags

, , , ,

Sorry I haven’t posted lately but I was in “Cooking Fail” mode. I’ve been making lots of stuff to list on here for you, but they have not been cooperating. Many things were underwhelming to say the least. That said, I didn’t want to pass them on to you. But tonight’s dish was yummy and definitely hit the spot.

Ingredients:

1 pound of ground pork
1 onion, diced
1/2 pint of cherry tomatoes, diced
2 glugs of hot sauce
1 tsp garlic powder
salt and pepper
2 tbsp olive oil

Heat your pan over medium heat and add your pork and onions. raw pork and onions

Cook these until no pink shows on the pork and the onion is translucent.

IMG_5196

Add all the other ingredients and continue to cook and stir over medium heat. Cook for approximately 10 minutes so that the tomatoes can break down a bit.

IMG_5197

This dish was great and had plenty of spice! If you aren’t into spicy, don’t add as much hot sauce. Personally, I don’t think my kids would have gone for it with as much as I used. So, adjust accordingly.

IMG_5199

Serve with a big green salad (we had romaine and kale) with homemade balsamic dressing with dried cranberries.

IMG_5198

