Tags

, , , , , ,

Image

I made this recipe today for a get-together at a friend’s house.  I was looking for something that wouldn’t scream “Hi, I’m Paleo.”  Most people don’t even know about my food preferences right now.  Plus, I was meeting a few people I didn’t even know and many I hadn’t seen in quite a while.  This recipe really fit the bill.  Not only was Stealth Paleo Casserole delicious, but it was really well received by everyone.  Great job Paleo Trail on this one!  Two people even asked for the recipe.  Now that, I LOVE!  So, if you are looking for a great side dish or brunch casserole, I think this is the one to go to.

I was able to cook the recipe in several stages; which is handy with little ones running around.  And, I did add the optional bacon.  Bacon makes everything better.  Can I get an Amen?  I used a mixture of orange and white sweet potatoes and I really enjoyed the flavor combination.  The white sweet potatoes were much more subtle in flavor and added a nice yellow color when cooked.  I hope you enjoy this great little treat!

Image

